See List Of Nigerian Governors And Their Ages As At 2017 - No.1 Education Blog In Nigeria

How To Change Your Jamb 2018 Course And Institution
JAMB 2018 Cut-Off Mark Possible Cut-Off Mark For All Universities, Pyrotechnics and College Of Education
Advertise With Us - Let The World Know About Your Business At Cheap Price

Sunday, October 22, 2017

See List Of Nigerian Governors And Their Ages As At 2017

Continue reading after the advertisement...

  • Oldest Nigerian Governor: Abiola Ajimobi [Oyo State]
  • Youngest Nigerian Governor: Yahaya Bello [Kogi State]
  • 10 governors are 60 years and above
  • 5 governors are 50 years and below
  • No governor is below 40 years
  • The average age of the Nigerian governor is 55.7 years


Before we unveil the list of Nigerian Governors and Their Ages, note that the Nigerian constitution stipulates that  "A person shall be eligible for the office of State Governor in Nigeria if he or she is a citizen of Nigeria by birth, at least 35 years of age, is a member of a political party and is sponsored by that political party."

According to The Nigerian constitution, these state governors are limited to only two terms of four-year terms in office. Below is a compiled list of the 36 state governors in Nigeria and their ages in 2017.

Nigerian Governors and Their Ages As At 2017

State Name of Governor Date of Birth Age

Oyo   Abiola Ajimobi 16-Dec-49   67

Kano    Abdullahi Ganduje 25-Dec-49     67

Katsina   Aminu Masari 29-May-50   67

Nasarawa   Umaru Tanko Al-Makura 15-Nov-53     63

Taraba   Darius Ishaku 30-Jul-54     63

Ondo   Oluwarotimi Akeredolu 21-Jul-56 61

Yobe   Ibrahim Geidam 15-Sep-56         61

Bauchi   Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar 11-Dec-56        60

Osun   Rauf Aregbesola 25-May-57 60

Anambra   Willie Obiano 08-Aug-57      60

Ogun   Ibikunle Amosun 25-Jan-58     59

Edo   Godwin Obaseki 01-Jul-59     58

Delta   Ifeanyi Okowa 08-Jul-59    58

Kaduna   Nasir El-Rufai 16-Feb-60     57

Ekiti   Ayodele Fayose 15-Nov-60       56

Benue   Samuel Ortom 23-Apr-61      56

Kebbi   Abubakar Bagudu 26-Dec-61      55

Gombe   Ibrahim Dankwambo 04-Apr-62     55

Imo   Rochas Okorocha 22-Sep-62     55

Jigawa   Mohammed Badaru Abubakar 29-Sep-62     55

Plateau   Simon Lalong 05-May-63    54

Lagos   Akinwunmi Ambode 14-Jun-63     54

Adamawa   Bindo Jibrilla 16-Jun-63     54

Kwara   Abdulfatah Ahmed 29-Dec-63     53

Ebonyi   Dave Umahi 01-Jan-64     53

Enugu   Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi 20-Mar-64     53

Abia   Okezie Ikpeazu 18-Oct-64     52

Sokoto   Aminu Tambuwal 10-Jan-66      51

Bayelsa   Seriake Dickson 28-Jan-66    51

Akwa Ibom   Udom Emmanuel 11-Jul-66     51

Borno   Kashim Shettima 02-Sep-66    51

Rivers   Nyesom Wike 24-Aug-67    50

Niger    Abubakar Bello 17-Dec-67     49

Zamfara   Abdulaziz Yari 01-Jan-69    48

Cross River   Ben Ayade 02-Mar-69     48

Kogi   Yahaya Bello 18-Jun-75    42

Related Searches:
nigerian governors and their ages
youngest governor in nigeria 2017
oldest governor in nigeria
youngest governor elect in nigeria
list of youngest governor in nigeria
the youngest governor in lagos state
Oldest nigerian governor
Youngest nigerian governor



  1. Amazing!

    Please visit Never Miss Out for the latest news on sports, business, technology, insurance and many more.....

    1. Thanks for the commemt...
      You have an awesome website though

  2. So Mr. Constituted Authority is the oldest gov in nigeria ����


Do You Love The Current Design Of This Blog? We Can Set Up Same Design For You At An Affordable Price.

Click Here Now To Get Started!


Copyright © 2017. Powered by SchoolForum.